Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Kevin R. Johnson
Dean and Mabie-Apallas Professor of Public Interest Law and Chicana/o Studies
Afra Afsharipour
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor of Law
Brett Burns
Senior Assistant Dean for Administration
Emily Scivoletto
Senior Assistant Dean for Student Affairs

Academic Success

Christopher Ide-Don
Assistant Dean for Academic Success and Lecturer in Law


Nina-Marie Bell
Law School Centers Program Coordinator
Starla Bennett
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Rachel Geier
Academic Personnel Analyst

Lisa Harry
Human Resources Manager, HRBP


Kristen Mercado
Assistant Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
Lindsay Chuang
Associate Director of Admission
Joe Schneider
Director of Admission and Outreach

Alumni Relations and Development

Karen Charney
Executive Director of Development and Alumni Relations
Casey Becker
Associate Director of Annual Giving & Alumni Relations
Erin Friscia
Development and Alumni Relations Coordinator
Taylor Whitsett
Associate Director of Annual Giving & Alumni Relations

Career Services

Craig Compton
Assistant Dean of Career Services
Natalie Butcher
Associate Director of Career Services and Judicial Clerkships
Lisa Carlock
Associate Director of Career Services
Alec Nocco
Associate Director of Career Services
Sofia Parino
Associate Director for Public Interest & Government
Kimberly Thomas
Manager of Recruitment Programs

Clinical Programs

Teresa Medina
Water Justice Clinic Administrative Assistant

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Alexis Elston
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Fellow


Dena Bauman
Director of Externship Programs

Faculty Support

Linda Cooper
Faculty Support Administrative Assistant
Natalia Lemus
Faculty Support Administrative Assistant

Financial Aid

Manuel Alvarez
Assistant Director of Financial Aid

Financial Services

Thomas Luong
Grants and Contracts Management

Information Technology

Steven Schwarz
Director of Information Technology and CIO
David Holtmann
System and Network Administrator

International Programs and LL.M.

Beth Greenwood
Associate Dean for International Programs, Director of LL.M. programs and Lecturer in Law
Hanna Baca
LL.M. Admissions Officer

Adriana Aguena
International Recruiter and Program Coordinator

Kate Asche
Associate Director of Marketing International Programs
Michelle Baker
Assistant Director of International Programs

Samudra Kugel
Director of Global Outreach and Strategic Initiatives

Johann Morri
Academic Administrator (Associate Director of International Programs)

Law Review

Sue Jones
UC Davis Law Review Publications & Production Specialist.

Mabie Law Library

Alyssa Thurston
Senior Research Law Librarian and Interim Director
David Holt
Senior Research Law Librarian

Marketing and Communications

Kelley Weiss
Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
Robyn Fulton
External Relations Specialist

Prison Law Clinic


UC Immigrant Legal Services Center

Anna Manuel
Staff Attorney and Strategic Initiatives Coordinator
Daisy Perez
Undocumented Student Program Paralegal