Skip to content


News Posted on December 30, 2019

UC Davis Law faculty makes strong impression at AALS meeting in Washington, D.C.

Several UC Davis Law scholars presented their work at the 2020 Association of American Law Schools (AALS) conference, held Jan. 2-5 in Washington, D.C. King Hall’s scholars participated in many different ways, from presenting new work to acting as commentators and moderators on panels. Here is an overview:

Jan. 2

Jan. 3

Jan. 4

 Jan. 5


Faculty serving on AALS committees

Afra Afsharipour, Executive Committee, Section on Business Associations. Executive Committee, Section on Comparative Law. Executive Committee, Section on Law & South Asian Studies.

Jasmine E. Harris, Executive Committee, Section on Law & Mental Disability. Executive Committee, Section on Evidence. Secretary, Section on Evidence. Executive Committee, AALS Minority Section. Board of Governors of the Society for American Law Teachers, sponsoring programs at AALS. 

David O. Horton, Trusts and Estates Committee.

Kevin R. Johnson, Executive Committee, AALS Minority Section.

Carlton Larson, Executive Committee for the Section on Legal History. Executive Committee, Section on Law and the Humanities.

Aaron Tang, Chair, Education Law Association.