Skip to content


Celebrating King Hall featuring the Distinguished Teaching Award

Thursday, March 2

ARC Ballroom, UC Davis
6:00 PM – 7:30 PM

Dean Kevin R. Johnson cordially invites you to "Celebrating King Hall," recognizing this year's Distinguished Teaching Award recipient Professor Elizabeth Joh.

REGISTER HERE. RSVPs are encouraged by Thursday, February 23, 2017.

Celebrating KH, Joh and SteinbergThe event will feature keynote speaker Darrell Steinberg '84, Mayor of Sacramento and recipient of the Distinguished Alumna/us Award presented by the School of Law's Alumni Association Board of Directors.

We will also recognize scholarship recipients, and honor other outstanding achievements.

We hope you will be able to join us for an exciting evening of food, drink, and music to celebrate the best of the King Hall Community. The event is open to faculty, staff, alumni, students and friends!

About the Distinguished Teaching Award recipient:

Professor Joh has been part of the King Hall faculty since 2003, teaching Criminal Procedure, Criminal Law, Law and Society, and other courses. She received her undergraduate degree from Yale University, her J.D. from and New York University School of Law, and her Ph.D. in Law and Society from New York University. During 2002-2003, she served as a law clerk for the Honorable Stephen Reinhardt of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit. As a scholar, her interests include policing, technology, and surveillance.

Past recipients of the Distinguished Teaching Award include:

1980    James E. Hogan
1981    Daniel J. Dykstra
1982    Daniel W. Fessler
1983    Richard C. Wydick
1984    Jean C. Love
1985    Friedrich K. Juenger
1986    Floyd F. Feeney
1987    Bruce A. Wolk
1988    Robert W. Hillman
1989    Edward J. Imwinkelried
1990    Edward H. Rabin
1991    Margaret Z. Johns
1992    Rex R. Perschbacher
1993    Kevin R. Johnson
1994    Joel C. Dobris 
1995    Alan E. Brownstein
1996    Harrison C. Dunning
1997    Martha S. West
1998    Florian Bartosic
1999    John D. Ayer
2000    Diane Marie Amann
2001    James F. Smith
2002    Debra Lyn Bassett
2003    James E. Hogan
2004    John W. Poulos
2005    Millard A. Murphy
2006    Edward J. Imwinkelried
2007    Donna Shestowsky
2008    Floyd F. Feeney 
2009    Jennifer M. Chacon
2010    Amagda Pérez
2011    Clayton Tanaka
2012    Evelyn Lewis
2013    Leticia Saucedo
2014    Edward J. Imwinkelried
2015    David O. Horton
2016    Peter Lee

REGISTER HERE. RSVPs are encouraged by Thursday, February 23, 2017.


For more information, please contact Gia Hellwig at