Skip to content


News Posted on May 8, 2014

David Carl '14 and Joseph Uzarski '14 Honored with James E. Hogan Moot Court Award

David Carl '14 and Joseph Uzarski '14 have been selected to receive the 2014 James E. Hogan Moot Court Award. The award, which honors students for their moot court performance and contributions to the moot court program, is named in memory of the late Professor James E. Hogan. Carl and Uzarski won the 2013 Irving L. Neumiller Competition and served on the Moot Court Board as Neumiller co-chairs.

A member of the founding faculty at UC Davis School of Law, distinguished scholar, and outstanding teacher, Professor Hogan excelled in moot court as a student, winning the National Moot Court Competition in 1955 and earning Best Individual Oral Presentation.