Skip to content

California Tribal Court Judges’ Association

CTCJA

 

The California Tribal Court Judges’ Association (CTCJA) is a group of sitting tribal court judges that promotes accessible and fair forums of justice for California tribal communities through advocacy, working with appropriate agencies, conducting research, and following and supporting legislation to address the unique needs of California Tribal Courts with the goal of advancing tribal sovereignty.

 

The CTCJA will be meeting by conference call at 12:00pm on the following dates:

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Tuesday, September 15, 2020 (Elections)

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

 

For more information on how to participate and become a CTCJA member, please complete the membership request form  and contact tjp@law.ucdavis.edu.

 

Cedarville Rancheria Tribal Court

Judge Patricia Lenzi

Nikki Munholand, Court Clerk

300 West 1st Street, Alturas, CA  96101

530-233-3969

 

 

Colorado River Indian Tribes’ Tribal Court

Judge Lawrence C. King

Physical Address: 26600 Mohave Road, Parker, Arizona 85344

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 3428, Parker Arizona 85344

928-669-1366

tribal.court@crit-nsn.gov

http://www.crit-nsn.gov/critcourt/

 

Elk Valley Tribal Court

Judge Leona Colegrove

Kendall Allen-Guyer, Court Administrator

2332 Howland Hill Rd.

Crescent City, CA 95531

(707) 464-4680

clerk@elkvalley-tribalcourt.com  

https://www.elkvalley-tribalcourt.com/staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hoopa Valley Tribal Court

Judge Leona Colegrove

Falene Lewis, Court Administrator

Physical Address: 11900 CA-96, Hoopa, CA 95546

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1389, Hoopa, California 95546
530-625-4305 x 302

falene@hotmail.com
https://www.hoopa-nsn.gov/the-tribal-government/hoopa-valley-tribal-court

 

Intertribal Court of Southern California

Judge Devon L. Lomayesva

Rosemary Glaser, Court Administrator

49002 Golsh Road, Valley Center, California 92082

760-751-4142
rglaser@sciljc.org

http://www.sciljc.org/

 

Karuk Tribal Court

Judge April Attebury

Dorothy Bridenstine, Court Clerk

Physical Address: 1836 Apsuun, Yreka, California 96097

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 629, Yreka, California 96097

530-841-3143 ext:6503
aattebury@karuk.us

http://www.karuk.us/index.php/departments/judicial-system

 

 

 

Redding Rancheria Tribal Court

Judge Richard Blake

Tonya Geers, Court Administrator
2000 Redding Rancheria Road, Redding, California 96001
530-225-8979

tonya.geers@redding-rancheria.com

 

 

San Manuel Tribal Court

Judge Claudette White

Crystal Porras, Court Administrator

3214 Victoria Avenue, Highland, California 92346
909-907-6920
CPorras@Sanmanuel-NSN.gov

http://www.sanmanuel-nsn.gov/Tribal-Government/Tribal-Court

 

Shingle Springs Band of Mission Indians Tribal Court

Judge Christine Williams

Chatira Gallegos, Court Administrator

Mailing Address: PO Box 1340, Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Physical Address: 5281 Honpie Road, Placerville, CA 95667

530-698-1446
cgallegos@ssband.org

http://www.shinglespringsrancheria.com/tribal-court/

 

 

Tule River Tribal Court

Judge Joseph Wiseman

Maria Malone, Court Clerk

340 N Reservation Rd, Porterville, CA 93257

559-853-6133

Maria.Malone@tulerivertribe-nsn.gov

http://www.tulerivertribe-nsn.gov/justice-center/

 

Washoe Tribal Court

Judge Patricia Lenzi

Shannon Guerrero, Court Clerk Coordinator

950 US HWY 395 N
Gardnerville, NV  89410

(775) 265-7024 Ext. 12000

Shannon.Guerrero@washoetribe.us

http://www.washoecourt.us/contents/

 

 

Yurok Tribal Court

Judge Abby Abinanti

Judge William Bowers

Jessica Carter, Assistant Director

Yurok Justice Center
230 Klamath Blvd.
Klamath, CA 95548

(707) 482-1350

joneill@yuroktribe.nsn.us

http://www.yuroktribe.org/tribalcourt/