Skip to content

Aoki Committee Members

The Aoki Center Committee is a dynamic collaboration of faculty and students who are interested in issues of critical race, theory, immigration and related issues. The committee hopes to act as a bridge among various departments at the UC Davis campus that are involved in similar work. Our vision is to connect King Hall faculty scholarship with scholarship in non-legal fields and to connect King Hall faculty scholarship with student interest. If you are interested in learning more about our work, please contact one of the committee members.

Jessica Arena

Jessica Arena,
Law Student

Megha Bhatt

Megha Bhatt,
Law Student

Elaine Won

Elaine Won,
Law Student

Jack Chin

Gabriel "Jack" Chin,
Professor of Law

Rose Cuison-Villazor

Rose Cuison-Villazor,
Professor of Law

Angela Harris

Angela Harris,
Professor of Law

Lisa C. Ikemoto

Lisa C. Ikemoto,
Professor of Law

Kevin Johnson

Kevin Johnson,
Dean and
Mabie-Apallas Professor
of Public Interest Law and
Chicana/o Studies

Leticia M Saucedo

Leticia M Saucedo,
Professor of Law and
Director of Clinical Legal