Skip to content

The Order of Barristers, Class of 2017

Posted By Kevin R. Johnson, Mar 30, 2017

Each year, a small group of UC Davis students are selected for membership in the Order of Barristers, a national honorary organization formed to encourage excellence in oral advocacy and brief-writing.  Selection is based on performance in the moot court and trial practice programs.

The following students in the Class of 2017 have been selected for membership in the Order of Barristers:

  • Kareem Aref
  • Rodolfo Orozco Beas
  • Cathryn Dalton
  • William Foster
  • Kendra Havlick
  • Kelly Healy
  • Kaitlyn Jensen
  • Sharlene Koonce
  • Joan Pradhan
  • Holly Snead

Michael Canzoneri (appellate advocacy) and Dennis Cota (trial practice) provided important input on the selection of new members.

Congratulations, Barristers!