Skip to content

Honoring Our Law Librarians

Posted By Kevin R. Johnson, Nov 10, 2016

We had a reception yesterday for our amazingly excellent law library staff, including Mabie Law Library Director Judy Janes, Susan Llano, Peg Durkin, Elisabeth McKechnie, and Rachael Smith as well as our other outstanding law librarian staff.  Professors Bob Hillman, Ed Imwinkelried, Carlton Larson, and Jack Chin were in attendance. 

I said a few words expressing our appreciation, and the faculty members, including Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Madhavi Sunder, expressed graditude to the law librarians who contribute greatly to our faculty’s research productivity and excellence. 

It was a warm event that made us all feel good about being part of the King Hall community.