Skip to content

Alumni in the News

News Posted on February 2, 2012

Francine Lipman '93 Elected to American Law Institute (ALI)

Francine J. Lipman '93, Visiting Professor of Law at William S. Boyd School of Law, University of Nevada, Las Vegas, has been elected to the American Law Institute (ALI).

Widely considered the nation's most important non-governmental legal reform organization, ALI oversees law reform projects that often form the basis of laws enacted across the country and become standards cited in judges' legal opinions, lawyers' briefs, and scholarly articles.  The number that can be admitted is limited to 3,000.  At UC Davis, the law faculty includes ALI members Dean Kevin R. Johnson, Associate Dean and Professor of Law Vikram Amar, and Professors Ashutosh BhagwatAndrea BjorklundCarol S. Bruch, Gabriel J. Chin, Joel C. Dobris, Floyd F. Feeney, Daniel W. Fessler, Angela Harris, Robert W. Hillman, John B. Oakley, Edward H. Rabin, Leticia Saucedo, Daniel L. Simmons, Bruce A. Wolk, and Richard C. Wydick.